Nom, Nom, Nom – Paleo Banana Pancakes

Mmmmmmm, just cooked me up a delicious batch of simple Paleo banana pancakes and have a delicious taste left in my mouth.

Hubby and I used to cook these quite a lot last year when we started out on the primal lifestyle but for some reason we had forgotten about them lately. I don’t know why, they are crazy easy, delicious and nutritious!

Ingredients (one serve)

. 1 large, ripe banana
. 2 eggs, organic if possible
. 1/2 tspn cinnamon
. Coconut oil to fry

METHOD

1. Mash banana well
2. Add eggs and cinnamon and combine with a fork until you have a runny batter
3. Fry in coconut oil until done

It really is that simple! I made one large pancakes and 8 small pikelets to give the kids. Of course they came looking for more, they really are THAT good :). (I find it interesting that they love my Paleo recipes and never need convincing to eat real food but when it comes to finishing a bowl of porridge they need a heck of a lot of convincing!)

These pancakes are great on their own or with a drizzle of maple syrup or a dollop of natural yogurt.

Bon appetite!

If you are after some more gluten free, few ingredient breakfast recipes be sure to check out my Paleo Bacon and Egg Muffins or my Paleo Microwave Mug Cakes – both simple and tasty recipes!

20130508-083835.jpg

10 thoughts on “Nom, Nom, Nom – Paleo Banana Pancakes

  1. I just made these and they were delicious. I used CARDAMOM instead of cinnamon, and I’m going to make these every day for the rest of my life. DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing this!

  2. Pingback: Nom, Nom, Nom – Paleo Banana Pancakes | Gluten Free Skinny

Leave a Reply

