Monday-itis

Yet another crook (that’s aussie for sick) day. O.V.E.R it. Really and truly. I’m trying to cast a positive spin on things. My little guy may have missed yet more kindy but its another day I get to spend with him before he is shipped off to primary school. Boo hoo. I can’t bear to think of him growing up so fast, and prep was meant to be a fun, play-based approach to learning and of course that is all changing and they are pushing far too much work onto them. Aaaah. Rant over 🙂

So, this blog is really working to keep me on track with my diet. A few more days before I’ve been blogging for two weeks and I’m really hoping that I will have lost a kilo. It’s so bloody hard to lose that last little bit isn’t it? 6 kgs doesn’t seem like that much!

So, today I ate left over roast veg and Halloumi for breakfast. Lunch was beef and veg soup. Had a handful of nuts before tea.

Dinner is thanks to my beloved crock pot. We bought a gorgeous, organic, grass-fed corned beef at the butchers and cooked it in the slow cooker. Served with steamed veg and a lush horseradish cream sauce. I got the original recipe from the chef Ben O’donohue but I don’t remember which magazine. So easy, I thoroughly recommend it:

Ingredients

. 1/2 cup sour cream
. 1 tbspn prepared horseradish
. 1 tsp Hot English Mustard

Mix together really well to ensure their are no “hot pockets”. Otherwise you will pay 🙂

Enjoy, so easy and ‘gourmet’.

God bless

20130311-201616.jpg

Leave a Reply

