New Blog Title

As this blog is a recent invention I’ve been tweaking the settings, thinking of themes and posts and just enjoying have a creative outlet of sorts… I’ve also been reflecting on the name of the blog and it really has occurred to me that as I follow a more Mark Sisson’s “primal” approach perhaps the original name – Ms Paleo – is perhaps a tad misleading.

Scanning my meal plans over the last two weeks I’m really pleased that I have maintained a consistent low-carb, gluten-free, grain-free, sugar-free, processed food-free approach to my diet. However, I am unable (unwilling?) to give up dairy – milk in my coffee and delicious cheese. I seem to tolerate it fine and whilst I’ve tried subbing with almond milk or coconut cream in my coffee, it was a truly unpleasant experience. Another problem I have with Almond Milk is that I have not managed to find a product that does not contain sugar and I just don’t have the time (or inclination) to make my own.

And of course I do occasionally eat rice and very seldom have white potatoes, a big no, no according to strict paleo guidelines. I don’t really have a problem with whole, unprocessed foods like these eaten occasionally. I’ve given up bread and pasta for goodness sakes, there is only so much a person can give up before they crack 🙂 and, I don’t really want to do that. I wanna try stay healthy for life so not going too hard on myself should help I think xx

Leave a Reply

