Mid-week in review – Some good news!

What a crazy week it has been so far! Monday night we had our son’s Parent Kindy Experience Night. It was heaps of fun as we got to play just like the kids. The night was designed to show the extreme importance of play in a child’s overall development. I even got to make my boy a ‘toy alien’ – which he delightfully told me was his favourite toy EVER!

20130321-112112.jpg

Tuesday night was the gym then Japanese study and last night I caught up with some girlfriends! Aargh, I’m too old to be going out on a weeknight:)

So, I’ve not really had a chance to record my meals but here are a few highlights:

A quick, tasty and unusual brekkie – liverwurst on cucumber rounds and green tea:

20130321-112652.jpg

This is sooooo quick and easy and oddly satisfying.

A great dinner one day this week was my ‘spaghetti’ bolognaise made on zucchini noodles. I veggied up my meat sauce with grated carrot and mushrooms. It makes for a quick and easy lunch too.

To make your zucchini noodles all you need is a julienne vegetable peeler and nuke them in the microwave for a minute or so – depending on how ‘al dente” you like your noodles!

20130321-114209.jpg

Another simple, tasty meal I enjoyed this weak was grilled lamb rump steak marinatated in olive oil and dusted with sumac – a tangy middle-eastern spice. Enjoy with roast veg and a dollop of natural yogurt.

20130321-114422.jpg

Keeping on track with my diet with all of these healthy meals is starting to pay off! I have lost one whole kilo since starting this blog! Woo hoo. Now only 5 kilos to go. I’m starting to believe it might be possible 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mid-week in review – Some good news!

Leave a Reply

