Two delicious Primal salads

20130429-202551.jpg

Fantastic news, I have my phone back! Well actually, it is a brand new phone that the nice young man at Apple gave me for free even though the warranty was out by 15 days! Very lucky indeed!

So now I can take photos of my yummy creations again!

I am babysitting for a friends daughter as we speak so I knew I would have to be organised with my meal planning for tonight’s dinner but I really had very little in the fridge. Here are some of the interesting salads I rustled up. Worked a treat with a grilled chicken breast 🙂

Robin’s Tangy Carrot Salad

Ingredients

. 3 carrots, shredded
. 1 Lebanese cucumber diced
. Handful sultanas
. Handful pine nuts
. 1/2 tsp cinnamon
. 1/2 tsp cumin
. olive oil
. 1/2 lemon, juiced

Mix all ingredients together and drizzle olive oil to taste.

My hubby who really is not a huge fan of salad really enjoyed this one. Makes a nice change from same ‘ol, same ‘ol lettuce. I do feel his pain, salad can get a bit boring if you aren’t creative!

The other salad I made was a tasty mix of roasted sweet potato, diced tomato, feta cheese, avocado which I then dressed with olive oil and lemon juice. The hardest part was roasting the sweet potato in the oven which I prepared whilst my youngest was having her daytime nap (or supposed to be)!

So all that was left for tonight’s dinner was for hubby to fire up the grill and cook the chook. I really don’t do meat, it always ends up burnt or stewed 🙂

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

