Fast Food Paleo

20130531-170735.jpg

I’m feeling a little lazy this Friday night after a busy day of playgroup, a lunch playdate with friends and then the gym! Quite frankly I couldn’t be bothered to cook the kids a meal so I decided to rustle up some pantry items to make a Paleo Mezze plate. Salami, liverwurst rounds, smoked ocean rainbow trout, carrot and capsicum sticks, cherry tomatoes and ‘paleo approved’ pesto AND voila Fast Food Paleo!

My two year old and four year old absolutely yummed this down – no arguments or food fights whatsoever tonight. They enjoyed their dinner so much I even got a spare minute to whip up a batch of Cauliflower Hummus. I can’t believe that I have been following the Primal Lifestyle for a year now and only just discovered this amazing gem – thank you Pinterest. I pretty much followed this recipe from AVeggie Venture however I halved the amount and used half a bag of frozen cauliflower, garlic powder over fresh garlic and a lime instead of lemon as that’s all I had. It was still amazing and so, so quick. I even gave some to the kids to eat after all the pesto went.

Happy Days šŸ™‚

20130531-172114.jpg

Leave a Reply

