Best Ever Gluten-Free Sandwich Wraps

20130604-134303.jpg

I’ve been following the Primal Lifestyle for well over a year now and I can honestly say that I have now trained myself to NOT miss bread any longer.

And why would I when I can tuck into a delicious salad wrap like the one in the above picture? The healthiest gluten- free sandwich option is to actually forgo the packaged supermarket gluten-free loaf with the long list of ingredients containing soy, modified-this and hydro-ized that and just use a natural, crispy lettuce leaf! Fill it up with your favourite sandwich ingredients (I used tomato, ham, cucumber, cheese and mayo) and you’re good to go. If you want to make it as mess free as possible it’s a great idea to wrap it in some alfoil first.

YUMMY ! I wish I had made two. And of course, my two year old daughter insisted on devouring mine whilst the poor humble ham sandwich on white bread I made her earlier lay untouched. I really must transition her fully to a grain free diet as I’m sure she would then eat all her food – and stop stealing mine! πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to check out my other wrap ideas here and here.

Hope you enjoy your day xx

3 thoughts on “Best Ever Gluten-Free Sandwich Wraps

  1. Pingback: True Blue Aussie ‘Salad Sandwich’ Wraps | Ms "Primaly" Paleo

Leave a Reply

