Gorgeous Salt and Olive Oil Paleo Kale Chips

20130914-192546.jpg

I’m really into my dehydrator right now in an effort to make savoury paleo snacks, like these gorgeous dehydrated zucchini chips.This time I bought a lovely bunch of kale, tossed the leaves in in olive oil and salt and whacked it in the dehydrator for 5 hours. The result was a delectably crunchy and salty ‘chip’ that my littlies could not get enough of. I have chanced upon an ingenious way to get them to eat their greens and I couldn’t be happier šŸ™‚

INGREDIENTS

. 1 bunch kale
. 1 – 2 tbspn olive oil
. 1/4 tspn salt

METHOD

1. Tear leaves from ribs into chip sized pieces, wash kale and allow to dry thoroughly
2. In a large bowl toss kale with olive oil and salt (my 4 year old LOVED doing this)
3. Place leaves onto trays taking care not to overcrowd
4. Dehydrate at 65*C for 1 hour, then turning down to 45*C for 4 hours or until crisp
5. Devour!

Leave a Reply

