Another delicious Baked Veg combination

One of the main reasons I keep this blog is to record my tasty paleo dinner creations as I know that being a busy mum I will forget what I did in next to no time!

Last night hubby and I threw together a yummy Greek-inspired veggie bake which was so easy and satisfying.

We simply sliced a capsicum, zucchini, red onion, sweet potato and put into a tray with a whole punnet of cherry tomatoes, drizzled with olive oil and liberally sprinkled with Greek seasoning – a concoction of salt, garlic and onion powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, pepper and oregano. Baked in an extremely hot oven (220*C) for half an hour. The cherry tomatoes break down to give a lovely, sweet and juicy element to the dish. This was perfect served with grilled meat.

And now I have written it down I will remember for next time 😜

20130923-145545.jpg

Leave a Reply

